Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Holding place in line (19th & F)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Senior Slug
Senior Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scottt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Holding place in line (19th & F)
    Posted: 28 Oct 2013 at 2:27pm
I've been slugging for 13 years. I've heard of this happening, however this was a first for me.

Friday afternoon (10/25) at the 19th and F pickup. I'm about 9th in line. Guy coming to the line from the north stops and talks with the woman directly in front of me. He stays there talking with her as the line progresses. There were probably 20 - 30 people in line at this time. I figured when she got a ride, he'd continue on his journey.

Car showed up, she was #1 in line, I was second. I asked her if she'd like the front or back, she said back, so I got in the front. The driver had some stuff in the rear passenger seat on the right side (she specifically said 2 riders). The guy tried to get into the back seat (on the right). The woman said that they were together. I informed her that you can't "save a place in line" for someone. The poor driver didn't know what was going on. It took a few minutes of "you can't do that" so the woman in the back got out, and another person got in. All this time both the woman and the guy were saying things to me such as they were together, my life would be better if I was more flexible, etc.

I have no idea if the other people in line allowed the two of them to go next or not. I'm glad the driver had some stuff in the back, as I'm sure the guy would have gotten in and stayed there if he could of.
GetMeOffOLine View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GetMeOffOLine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Oct 2013 at 10:02am