Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Dropping off question

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tygger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dropping off question
    Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 8:55am
I'm new to slugging and I'm thinking about becomming a driver. For afternoon rides, there are two drop-off locations that are convenient for me.

I'd prefer to only have to stop and drop-off at one location. Is it common for drivers to drop-off riders at different locations?

Just wondering... Thanks.
WBSlug7 View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WBSlug7 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 11:39am
Yes, it is common for drivers to drop slugs off at different lots in the evenings. It is your preference whether you only want to go to one destination or two. From a slug's point of view, it's always easier for drivers to be flexible so it makes the lines go faster.

Forget Horner Rd, use Potomac Mills!
sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 12:05pm
Tygger,

I agree with WBSlug7 that multiple drop off locations can work well. When I drive I often pick up 2 Springfield-Burke slugs at the Pentagon and drop one off at Daventry or "Bob's" and the other at the Rolling Valley Mall lot. Other times, I'll take two slugs to the Sydenstricker commuter lot. Seems like it's what works best for both the driver and the 2 slugs. [:)]
tygger View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tygger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 1:18pm