Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

illegal parking

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote southerngirl-nola Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: illegal parking
    Posted: 01 Apr 2004 at 9:46am
First of all, I am rather new to parking at the Horner lot. I parked on Monday and Tuesday in the same spot along the curb in what is known as, the second lot. I was surprised to see a ticket on my windshield yesterday, as it was the very same spot I parked in earlier this week. Maybe, they should put a sign up saying no parking, you know, for newbees like me.
glacier View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote glacier Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2004 at 10:45am
Southern,

The police will ticket those, illegally parked, that may inhibit a fire truck from getting around the lots. That includes parking along the curb and on the white lines. They have not ticketed anyone illegally parking on the dirt. Just don't block a sidewalk when doing so.

Cheers,

Glacier
JiggaJynx View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JiggaJynx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2004 at 12:54pm