Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Slug cheaters

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tangelo53 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Slug cheaters
    Posted: 26 Aug 2005 at 12:47pm
[:(!] I have been slugging now for 2 years...and I have never seen this happen, especially right in front of other cars. I had to drive today and was waiting patiently at the 610 lot in Stafford (we all know that Fridays suck...and you end up waiting forever). Anyway, I was the next car in line with about 5 or 6 cars behind me. The last car was a WHITE jeep with Texas plates. She decided that she didn't want to wait, so pulled out and started driving towards the slugs walking to the line to get them to ride with her. AND!!! she was telling the slugs that none of the cars were waiting for Rosslyn so to hop in with her!!! WHAT???? How would she know what we were waiting for?? I was next and I was waiting for Rosslyn. Now, come on lady!!! you had several cars in front of you....this is not acceptable!!! Thankfully, all of the slugs that saw her doing this walked right by her...but that really pissed me off! Sorry, had to vent! Happy Friday! [:D]
carleric View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carleric Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2005 at 2:00pm
Wow, that's very uncool. Being in a hurry does not excuse violation of the rules. Kudos to the slugs who walked on by.....
sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2005 at 2:12pm
The Lady Jeep Driver IS the most important person on the planet and the rules just don't apply to her! [}:)]